FosterAdopt Connect's Board of Directors are a group of committed civic leaders who set the direction and oversee the performance of the organization. They serve as vitally important ambassadors from FosterAdopt Connect into the Kansas City community and beyond.

  • David Woods, Hughes, Hubbard & Reed, Board Chair
  • Ken Eaton,* Stepp and Rothwell, Board Vice Chair
  • J. Eugene Balloun, Shook, Hardy & Bacon, Board Vice Chair
  • Lee Driver, Grant Thornton, Board Treasurer
  • Becky Joyce, Hallmark, Board Secretary
  • Bill Schwarz, KCP&L
  • Douglas Ghertner, Retired
  • Janice Breakfield, Hallmark Cards
  • Kea Bird Riley, Krigel & Krigel
  • Dr. Keith Ashcraft,* Children's Mercy Hospital (Retired)
  • Keith King, Community Volunteer
  • Ken Marker, Wells Fargo Advisors
  • Margi Hall Pence, Community Volunteer
  • Mark Hegarty, Shook, Hardy & Bacon
  • Raymond Cattaneo, Priority Care Pediatrics, LLC and University Physician Associates
  • Shanelle Dupree, Dupree and Dupree, LLC
  • Stephen Kaine, Children's Mercy
  • Tom Gilcrest, BlueScope Construction

*Past chair

FosterAdopt Connect does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender identity, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its programs or services. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, volunteers, subcontractors, vendors, and members.